通过感官探索墨西哥

欢迎来到新城区的 Maiz 餐厅,享受身临其境、短暂的用餐体验。

享用四道菜的品尝晚餐和两杯饮品的同时,您将沉浸在墨西哥的色彩、韵律、形式和风味的文化和美食之旅中。它将唤醒您的感官,打开您的心扉,让您与墨西哥的文化、记忆、传统和故事联系起来。

感谢所有与我们一起享受这次神奇体验的人!

点击此处下载活动手册

澳大利亚首个墨西哥多感官用餐体验和视听艺术品装置,由 Mariana Calzada 和 Maíz 餐厅呈现。El Cielo 和 Frido Cacao 自豪地提供支持。

6 月份期间,这个持续 1.5 小时的沉浸式数字艺术展展示了著名墨西哥艺术家 Lourdes Berbeyer 的肖像画大型投影,搭配 Maiz 餐厅的菜肴和香气。

通过感官感受墨西哥,您将踏上一场文化和美食之旅,领略墨西哥的色彩、韵律、形态和风味。它将唤醒您的感官,打开您的心扉,让您了解我们的文化、我们的记忆、我们的传统和我们的故事。

卢尔德斯·贝尔贝耶 (Lourdes Berbeyer) ©® 是一位国际知名的墨西哥绘画艺术家,最近被 2022 年全球质量奖评为“21 世纪鼓舞人心的女性,因其在艺术领域的领导地位”。
她的作品曾在墨西哥城美术宫、俄罗斯圣彼得堡、意大利法布里亚诺、捷克共和国皮尔森、阿拉伯联合酋长国迪拜、秘鲁库斯科等地展出。

主厨兼共同所有人Juan Carlos Negrete - Maíz是一名企业家和永续农业设计师,致力于通过墨西哥美食的视角探索可持续烹饪的潜力。
他曾在墨西哥城、纽约和澳大利亚悉尼等世界各地的顶级餐厅和酒店工作过,现在他共同拥有并经营着 Maiz,这是一家独特的墨西哥餐厅,将古老的烹饪技术与传统风味相结合。

该项目联合了澳大利亚视听、艺术和食品行业的墨西哥企业家,由 Mariana Calzada 执导,由 Pixen:Media 制作,并由 El Cielo Foods、Frido Cacao 和 Maíz Restaurant 赞助。

“绘画、声音、视觉和菜肴的集合邀请您沉浸在艺术的魔幻世界中。通过盘子和每件作品探索感受和情感”...... Mariana Calzada

Mexico through your senses - BOOKINGS

Click on the dates below to book for your prefered date:

JUNE 8TH  - WEDNESDAY *Tickets selling fast
JUNE 22ND  - WEDNESDAY

 

Presented at Maiz Restaurant in Newtown
Dates the 8th and 22nd of June
Showtimes - first session 6:00pm second sesion 8:00pm
Bookings are essential
Tickets $210 aud Courtyard / $190 aud Balcony, Per person
4 course meal + 2 drinks + 1.5 hrs of audio visual show

Australia's first Mexican multi-sensory dining experience and audio-visual artwork installation presented by Mariana Calzada and Maíz restaurant. Proudly supported by El Cielo and Frido Cacao.

During June, this 1.5 hour immersive digital art exhibition showcases large scale projections of portrait paintings by renowned Mexican artist Lourdes Berbeyer, paired with dishes and aromas by Maiz restaurant.

Mexico through your senses takes you on a cultural and culinary journey through the colours, rhythms, forms and flavours of Mexico. It will arouse your senses, open your heart and connect you with our culture, our memories, our traditions and our stories.

Lourdes Berbeyer ©® is an internationally recognized Mexican pictoric artist, recently acknowledged by the Global Quality Awards 2022 , as a “Inspiring woman of the 21st century, for her leadership in the arts field”.
Her work has been exhibited in places like Palacio de Bellas Arte/Mexico City, San Petersburgo/Rusia, Fabriano/Italy, Pilsen/Czech Republic, Dubai/Arab Emirates, Cusco/Peru, and more..

Chef Juan Carlos Negrete - Maíz, Head Chef and Co-Owner, is an entrepreneur and a permaculture designer, focusing on exploring the potential of sustainable cooking through the lens of Mexican Cuisine.
He has worked in top restaurants and hotels around the world including Mexico City, New York and Sydney, Australia, where he now co-owns and runs Maiz, a unique Mexican restaurant that combines ancient culinary techniques with traditional flavors.

This project unites Mexican entrepreneurs in the audio-visual, arts & food industry in Australia, Directed by Mariana Calzada, produced by Pixen:Media and sponsored by El Cielo Foods, Frido Cacao and Maíz Restaurant..

“The collection of paintings, sounds, visuals and dishes are an invitation to immerse yourself in the magic world of art. Exploring the feelings and emotions through the plates and through each piece of work”.... Mariana Calzada